Home Page

Little Eaton Primary School

Perseverance Respect Independence Determination Excellence
Home Page

Little Eaton Primary School

Participation Responsibility Independence Determination Excellence

Welcome to our school - full of happy, hard-working children and teachers. We want every child to participate fully, respect other people, be independent and determined in achieving excellence.


Meet the Governing Body


All schools in England have a Governing Body which is responsible for overseeing many of the strategic decisions of the school. A key role is to act as a ‘critical friend’ to support, to challenge, to ask questions, ultimately to represent the school community.


The Governing Body works in close partnership with the headteacher, staff and the local authority. Whilst the headteacher is, of course, responsible for the day to day running of the school, the governors are involved with such things as staffing, curriculum, school buildings, and finance. It ensures the school functions well and maintains the proper range of academic and social objectives.


A full review, in the form of an impact statement, will be produced by the Governing Body at the end of the academic year to review the school’s progress towards the identified school improvement priorities.


General information about the work of a school governing body, a guide to the laws affecting schools and governors and advice on how to become a school governor may be found by using the link below.

 Information for the Derbyshire  Local Offer can be found on the link below.


Welcome to our Governors' section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Our Governors are:

Governor Category

Paul McMahon Chair of Governors
Georgina Kershaw Chair of Governors
Carolyn Burke Vice Chair
Becky Knowlson Vice Chair

Paul Schumann


Rachel Whatley

Local Authority

Paul McMahon


Georgina Kershaw


Andrea Parkin


Jo Campbell


Emma Vanter


  Natalie Hickman  Parent
  Becky Knowlson  Co-opted
  Dominique Theobald Teaching Staff Representative
  Lee Drew  Co-opted











For information regarding the Public Health England Study, please see the Newsletter section in the Parents tab.
8 6 5 7 6 visitors
  • All website content copyright © Little Eaton Primary School
  • Website design byPrimarySite
  • Top